Uncategorized

Everything is changing!

Before I start I just want to say that I know it’s been a while since I did a blog post and there has been many reasons why I haven’t been writing. 
1. I just lost my mojo for it and I didn’t want to force what I was writing. I was just starting out and I didn’t want to fake anything.  
2. We moved house, again! We moved down to Wigan from Penrith so it was a big move and I have only just started to feel settled in the new house but I love living down here and I feel so at home now. 

 

But now everything is about to change because… we are trying for a baby! YAY!! However things will be a little more difficult than the usual couple because I have PCOS (Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome) so I want to log our journey to a little bundle of joy!

Having PCOS means I have little cysts on my ovaries and excess hormones making it more difficult to conceive and to carry a baby so I thought it would be useful to us if I write about it and we can refer back if we need to.

We are the very beginning of the journey really, as we have only been trying since January, and the rollercoaster ride has well and truly begun. I’ll cover quickly what has happened up to now and then I can start to blog everything going forward. (I don’t know if I will do a post a month or one a week, we’ll see how it goes) 

So, here we go…

In December, my partner said that once we moved to the new house in Wigan, and we were all settled, we could start trying for a baby. Then, in January, my period was late by 12 days so in this period of time I thought I was pregnant (I wasn’t) and this was backed up by a big fat positive pregnancy test. I had loads of symptoms and the positive test and I just thought we were extremely lucky considering my condition and the fact we had only just started trying.

The next day I did another test and it was negative so then I was really confused. I hadn’t registered with a GP so off I went to the walk in centre for a pregnancy test and I had another negative. *cue dramatic emotional me* We tried to keep our hopes up but they soon died once my period arrived.

In February, I was back to my regular cycle and I knew for a fact that it wasn’t going to be the month I got pregnant. I can’t explain in but I just knew it wasn’t going to happen. However in this month I went through the stages of getting registered with the GP and getting a second opinion on my condition which was confirmed with a scan and blood tests. I definitely had PCOS and I knew what needed to be done to combat it and get myself pregnant. Eat a better diet and get more exercise. 

Then here we are on 27th March 2017, everything is going well so far for a potential positive test but I don’t want to jinx it so I refuse to talk about it and I’m avoiding thinking about it as much as I can.

As of today, I’m 6 days late and I have none of my usual symptoms of my period and no noticeable symptoms of pregnancy so it could go either way. I did a pregnancy test yesterday and it looks negative but if you look at it a certain way then its a faint positive so I did another this morning and I got exactly the same thing. So who knows!

Here we are at the end of the two week wait with no further knowledge with what is going on but I’m doing well at keeping my hopes up.

Nick, my partner, is away for work right now so I won’t be doing any more test etc. until he is back because I want it to be something we experience together 🙂

So for now, it’s a waiting game! I will update the blog if there are any developments but for now, be kind & keep smiling!

Love,

J x

Leave a Reply

